

SUSTAINABILITY AWARD



Award Committee:

Paul Gilbert, Co-Chair (non-voting), Quanser CEO Stephanie Farrell, Co-Chair, Professor & Founding Department Head, Rowan University Hans J. Hover (USA) (non-voting) Maria João Viamonte, President at Instituto Superior de Engenharia do Porto Elizabeth Croft, Dean, Faculty of Engineering at Monash University Sushma Kulkarni, Director at Rajarambapu Institute of Technology, GEDC Soma Chakrabarti, Ansys, IFEES Mario Chauca Saavedra, IFEES Sirin Tekinay, GEDC Lelanie Smith University of Pretoria, IFEES

2022 marked the first year of the Quanser Sustainability Award in partnership with IFEES and GEDC. This award encourages the development of initiatives that prepare students to discover and develop sustainable engineering methods throughout their careers.

We are delighted to share an update on the Quanser Global Sustainability Award – a number of outstanding applications advanced to the second stage of the evaluation process and the Award Committee has now completed its review of those applications. Applications from the following universities have been successfully shortlisted with the winner announced in Cape Town, SA.





